The Glade 4.0

"Turn the lights down, the party just got wilder."
It is currently Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:48 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:18 pm 
Offline
God of the IRC
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:35 pm
Posts: 2994
Location: The United States of DESU
Throw this in a macro and put it on your hotkey bar somewhere.

Code:
/run local t={}for i=1,select(2,C_PetJournal.GetNumPets(false))do tinsert(t,(C_PetJournal.GetPetInfoByIndex(i)))end C_PetJournal.SummonPetByID(t[random(#t)])

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:40 am
Posts: 3183
Mookhow wrote:
Throw this in a macro and put it on your hotkey bar somewhere.

Code:
/run local t={}for i=1,select(2,C_PetJournal.GetNumPets(false))do tinsert(t,(C_PetJournal.GetPetInfoByIndex(i)))end C_PetJournal.SummonPetByID(t[random(#t)])


Nice work on taking the time for a macro. However,

RandomPet may be what you want. No need to press a button all the time and it will automatically summon a different pet when you login, zone, or land from a flightpath.

I've used it for years and loved it.

I also had a good mount macro once upon a time that pulled out a random flying mount (if the area was flyable), a random ground mount (if it wasn't) as well as the seahorse if I was in vashjir. May have to look into that one again and tweak. I know there is a mod, but the macro I had only picked randomly from the list of mounts I wanted to use.

_________________
Les Zombis et les Loups-Garous!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:12 pm
Posts: 2364
Location: Mook's Pimp Skittle Stable
Mounted! used to pick from a weighted list of mounts and pets.

Doesn't seem to be kept up anymore, though- not sure if there's a current addon that replaces the functionality.

I'm using a very simple macro now:

Code:
#showtooltip
/userandom [nomounted,flyable] ListOfFlyingMounts; ListOfGroundMounts; use [mod:alt] Seahorse Mount


Would be nice if I could get the macro to automatically summon the seahorse, but I haven't tweaked it yet. And pressing Alt isn't that big of a deal.

Edit: Here's one that looks nice including a seahorse:

Code:
#showtooltip RM
/castrandom [nomounted, flyable] FM, FM, FM
/cast Abyssal Seahorse
/castrandom [nomounted, noflyable] GM, GM, GM
/dismount

_________________
Darksiege: You are not a god damned vulcan homie.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group